New Additions to the LTB Family 

As the LTB continues to grow and succeed in its objectives, we are always happy to have new faces joining the 'family', and this January, we welcomed some new members to the board.

Larnaka voted in a new mayor in December 2016, and we are delighted to have Mr Andreas Vyras on the board in the position of Vice-Chairman. Mr Vyras has already shown his desire and commitment to bringing many changes and initiatives to the town, and we look forward to working closely with him to make Larnaka region a preferred all-year-round destination.

Lefkara’s new mayor, Mr Sofoklis Sofokleous also joins us following the 2016 municipal elections, as does Voroklini’s newly-voted Community Council President, Mr Neofytos Fakontis.

Our other new board members are: Vasilis Constantinou, manager of the Larnaka District Agency; Marios Ellinas, member of the Association of Cyprus Tourist Enterprises, and Marios Polyviou, member of the Cyprus Hotel Association of Larnaka.

The representation of each of these groups on the board is significant for Larnaka as a whole. The Larnaka District Agency is the body representing all of Larnaka region for development within the European Union, including EU-funded projects. The Association of Tourist Enterprises leads quality, sustainable development in the sector of hotels and other tourist enterprises. The Cyprus Hotel Association Larnaka is the local branch of the island’s Hoteliers National Trade Union.

The full list of board members can be found here.


Salt Lake